Tears of Vriannon

Here begins the tale of Karli Rowantree, a Healer from a country village whose destiny begins to take her down strange paths.

Though it sounds cliché, this tale began as a role-playing campaign that I ran for my wife beginning in 1999.  As time passed and more people joined our group, the tale and the world it inhabited grew exponentially.  This campaign ended after 10 years (don’t worry…this tale will not take in the entire campaign!).

My friends felt that I should try to write this as a novel.  The more I thought about it and tried to plot it, I realized that it would be too long and too sprawling for a novel.  I then pondered writing the story episodically…and thus the idea for Serial Distractions was born.

Prelude: The Lay of Vriannon

Chapter One: The Dance of the Fey

Chapter Two: A Torch in the Darkness

Chapter Three: Newcastle

4 Responses to Tears of Vriannon

  1. Pingback: Tears of Vriannon: Chapter Two, Part Six is Live « Serial Distractions

  2. Pingback: A Bit of Self-Indulgent Navel-Gazing « Serial Distractions

  3. Pingback: Tears of Vriannon: Chapter 2, Part 7 Now Posted « Serial Distractions

  4. Pingback: Chapter Three, Part One of Tears of Vriannon Now Up! | Serial Distractions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s